Metro Detroit snow emergency list

Published On: Feb 17 2014 09:58:00 AM EST   Updated On: Feb 18 2014 10:06:14 AM EST

Here are the cities where a snow emergency has been declared -- this means parking is restricted on city streets so they can be cleared.

Snow totals will be in the 3-5” range throughout SE Michigan.

Oakland County:

Berkley - Effective until 6 p.m. Wednesday

Oak Park - Effective until 9 p.m. Tuesday

South Lyon - Effective until 12 p.m. Tuesday

Huntington Woods -- Effective 10 p.m. Monday through noon Tuesday

Wayne County:

Dearborn -- Effective 9 p.m. Monday. No expiration time given.

Dearborn Heights - Effective 8 p.m. Monday.  No expiration time given.

Flat Rock - Effective through 12 p.m. Tuesday

Livonia - Effective 5:30 a.m. Tuesday.  Residents have until 1 p.m. to move vehicles from street.

Plymouth -- Effective 1 p.m. Monday to 10 a.m. Tuesday. 

More helpful links:


The views expressed below are not those of Click On Detroit, WDIV, or its affiliated companies. By clicking on "Post," you acknowledge that you have read the Terms of Service and your comment is in compliance with such terms. Readers, please help keep this discussion respectful and on topic by flagging comments that are offensive or inappropriate (hover over the commenter's name and you'll see the flag option appear on right side of that line). And remember, respect goes both ways: Tolerance of others' opinions is important in a free discourse. If you're easily offended by strong opinions, you might skip reading comments entirely.

blog comments powered by Disqus