The race for the Commissioner's Trophy

Published On: Oct 17 2012 11:43:17 AM EDT   Updated On: Sep 29 2014 01:24:57 PM EDT

The World Series is an annual contest between the American League and National League champions in Major League Baseball that’s been happening since 1903.

The series’ winner is determined in a best-of-seven playoff during October – therefore it’s also known as the Fall Classic.

In 2013, the Tigers won Games 1 and 4 in the ALCS, but ultimately lost the Championship to the Red Sox in Game 6.

Detroit Tigers World Series championships: 1984, 1968, 1945, 1935

--The Commissioner's Trophy


The views expressed below are not those of Click On Detroit, WDIV, or its affiliated companies. By clicking on "Post," you acknowledge that you have read the Terms of Service and your comment is in compliance with such terms. Readers, please help keep this discussion respectful and on topic by flagging comments that are offensive or inappropriate (hover over the commenter's name and you'll see the flag option appear on right side of that line). And remember, respect goes both ways: Tolerance of others' opinions is important in a free discourse. If you're easily offended by strong opinions, you might skip reading comments entirely.

blog comments powered by Disqus